Skip To Content

Annual Contribution to the Industry Award

The Annual Contribution to the Industry Award aims to recognize several individuals who have gone above and beyond the call of duty during the prior year and demonstrated outstanding overall contribution to the Fund Finance industry, their firms and their clients, with an emphasis on professional contributions focused on excellence in client service, product and service innovations, diversity and inclusion, career development, training and mentoring, networking and community service.

Selection Criteria

The Award recipient will be selected based on outstanding contribution to the FFA and the Fund Finance industry, over the past twelve months.

2022 Recipients

Du, Vicky (Standard Chartered Bank)

Vicky Du

Standard Chartered

Vicky Du, Managing Director, Global Head of Fund Finance at Standard Chartered Bank, was selected as one of the 2022 recipients for her contributions to the fund finance industry in 2021. Vicky is a leader in the field of ESG. In addition to playing an active role in supporting Standard Chartered’s clients through sustainable finance solutions, she has assisted many non-US banks’ fund finance business’ growth through high-quality syndication opportunities and expertise sharing. In addition to providing unparalleled client services and innovative product lines, Vicky demonstrates an extraordinary commitment to our industry. In 2021, Vicky participated in a number of industry events, and shared insights and advice to young professionals who were just entering the fund finance world through the Diversity in Fund Finance Boundary Breakers series. Vicky continues to build a culturally diverse team and actively mentors younger/newer team members in their careers. We look forward to seeing Vicky continue her journey as a Fund Finance leader in the coming years.

Jennifer Levitt

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Jennifer Levitt, Partner in Simpson Thacher’s Fund Finance Practice, was selected as one of the 2022 recipients for her contribution to the fund finance industry during 2021. Jennifer was recently named a “Trailblazer” by The American Lawyer for her work in fund finance in 2021. Jennifer has been at the forefront of the development and implementation of net asset value (NAV) financings, subscription (or capital call) facilities, margin loans, and other forms of back-leverage. Jennifer’s talents in developing creative and adaptable financing structures have been in particularly high demand during the past year, as private equity firms have in turn navigated market turbulence stemming from COVID-19, followed by record levels of fundraising. She has helped create flexibility for sponsors on funds across a wide variety of strategies, including designing vital NAV facilities to serve as sources of repayment and potential safety nets during times of economic volatility. We look forward to seeing Jennifer continue to develop as a leader in the industry over the coming years.

Rabinowitz, Eddie (Blackstone Strategic Partners)

Edward Rabinowitz

Blackstone Strategic Partners

Edward (Eddie) Rabinowitz, Managing Director, Blackstone Strategic Partners, was selected as one of the 2022 recipients for his contribution to the fund finance industry during 2021. He has led some of the market’s most significant fund finance matters, in terms of both size and complexity. Eddie has played a critical role leading fund finance for Blackstone Strategic Partners, overseeing a wide range of financing transactions and operations. He is a forward-thinking leader enabling him to aid in developing innovative, highly complex and bespoke structures, including subscription facilities and NAV facilities for comingled funds and funds of one. Given his ability to craft creative, tailored solutions to address Blackstone Strategic Partners’ fund financing needs, Eddie has made and will continue to make extraordinary contributions to the fund finance industry and we are delighted to recognize him this year for his contribution.

Past Recipients

Rocco, Joseph (Blackstone)
Joe Rocco
Semidey, Arquelio (Arkie)
Arquelio (Arkie) Semidey
Mbayi, Michael (Wildgen)
Michael Mbayi